Marren County Board of Supervisors

RESOLUTION No. 338 OF 2019

RESOLUTION INTRODUCED BY SUPERVISORS BRAYMER, SIMPSON, STROUGH, DICKINSON, McDevitt, Merlino, Loeb, Hogan and Hyde

ESTABLISHING THE CLIMATE SMART TASK FORCE AND APPOINTING MEMBERS THEREOF

WHEREAS, the County Planner has recommended establishing a Climate Smart Task Force consisting of fifteen (15) members, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following individuals be, and hereby are, appointed to the Climate Smart Task Force for the 2019 calendar year:

MEMBER	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
1. Chris Belden	Climate Smart Coordinator/Assistant County Planner	Warren County Planning Department
2. Sara Frankenfeld	GIS Administrator	Warren County Planning Department
3. Amanda Beck	Junior Planner	Warren County Planning Department
4. Beth Gilles	Director	Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board
5. Allison Hargrave-Gaddy, AICP	Senior Planner	Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board
6. Jim Lieberum, CPESC	District Manager/Hazard Mitigation Coordinator	Warren County Soil & Water Conservation District
7. Amelia J. Drexel, AEM	Emergency Services Coordinator	Warren County Emergency Services
8. Emma Lamy	Environmental Analyst	Warren County Department of Public Works
9. Dan Durkee	Senior Health Educator	Warren County Public Health
10. Tammie DeLorenzo	Assistant to the County Administrator	Warren County Administrator
11. Scott Royael (Non-Municipal Member)	Sustainability Coordinator	SUNY Adirondack

RESOLUTION No. 338 of 2019

PAGE 2 OF 2

12. Claudia Braymer (Elected Official)	County Supervisor, Glens Falls - Ward 3	Warren County Board of Supervisors
13. Peter McDevitt (Elected Official)	County Supervisor, Glens Falls - Ward 2	Warren County Board of Supervisors
14. Andrea Hogan (Elected Official)	Town Supervisor, Johnsburg	Warren County Board of Supervisors
15. Doug Beaty (Elected Official)	At-Large Supervisor, Town of Queensbury	Warren County Board of Supervisors

and be it further

RESOLVED, that any future appointments of members of the Board of Supervisors will be for a twoyear term and all others will be for an annual term.