## Marren County Board of Supervisors

## RESOLUTION NO. 17 OF 2019

## RESOLUTION INTRODUCED BY CHAIRMAN CONOVER

## APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE WARREN COUNTY SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

WHEREAS, the Soil and Water Conservation District's law provides that the Board of Directors of a County Soil and Water Conservation District shall consist of seven (7) members with five (5) members appointed by the County Board of Supervisors for three (3) year terms, and two (2) members of the County Board of Supervisors appointed for annual terms, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following appointments are made:

NAME: TERM:

Frank Thomas 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021

Supervisor - Town of Stony Creek

Tim Costello 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021

Town of Hague Resident

Craig Leggett 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019

Supervisor, Town of Chester

Brad Magowan

At-Large Supervisor, Town of Queensbury 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019

Note: The remaining three-year appointments of Mark Brown, Town of Warrenburg Resident; George Ryan, Town of Lake George Resident; and Timothy Thomas, Town of Chester Resident, were made by previous Resolution No. 16 of 2018 for the term 1/1/18 - 12/31/20.