Marren County Board of Supervisors

RESOLUTION No. 196 of 2018

RESOLUTION INTRODUCED BY CHAIRMAN CONOVER APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS OF ELECTIONS

WHEREAS, the term of office of the Commissioners of Elections expires on December 31, 2018, and the Chairpersons of the Republican Party and Democratic Party have duly filed certificates of party recommendations with the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors recommending Elizabeth McLaughlin as Commissioner of Elections representing the Democratic Party, and William VanNess as Commissioner of Elections representing the Republican Party, and

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors has determined that the Commissioners of Elections shall serve a term of four (4) years, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Elizabeth McLaughlin, is hereby appointed Commissioner of Elections representing the Democratic Party, for a term of four (4) years commencing January 1, 2019, and terminating December 31, 2022, and be it further

RESOLVED, that William VanNess, is hereby appointed Commissioner of Elections representing the Republican Party, for a term of four (4) years commencing January 1, 2019, and terminating December 31, 2022.