Marren County Board of Supervisors

RESOLUTION NO. 149 OF 2018

RESOLUTION INTRODUCED BY SUPERVISOR SOKOL

AMENDING RESOLUTION NO. 10 OF 2017, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE LAKE CHAMPLAIN - LAKE GEORGE REGIONAL PLANNING BOARD, TO RETROACTIVELY APPOINT A REPLACEMENT MEMBER TO THE LAKE CHAMPLAIN - LAKE GEORGE REGIONAL PLANNING BOARD

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 10 of 2017 appointed Ronald F. Conover of the Town of Bolton, Evelyn Wood of the Town of Thurman and John Strough of the Town of Queensbury as members of the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board for a term to expire December 31, 2017, and

WHEREAS, shortly after the adoption of Resolution No. 10 of 2017 Evelyn Wood resigned from the Warren County Board of Supervisors, and in doing so from the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board, and

WHEREAS, Matthew J. Simpson of the Town of Horicon was asked to fill the vacant position on the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board and in doing so did file the appropriate Oath of Office with the Warren County Clerk's Office, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Resolution No. 10 of 2017 be, and hereby is, amended to retroactively appoint Matthew J. Simpson as a member of the Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board, in replacement of Evelyn Wood, effective upon the date of his Oath of Office filing, January 13, 2017, and continuing through December 31, 2017.