

RESOLUTION NO. 192 OF 2017

Resolution introduced by Supervisors Dickinson, Merlino, Simpson, Strough, Beaty, Frasier, Leggett, Montesi, MacDonald, Geraghty and Vacant

ESTABLISHING THE OCCUPANCY TAX ADVISORY GROUP AND APPOINTING MEMBERS THEREOF

WHEREAS, the Occupancy Tax Coordination Committee has recommended establishing an Occupancy Tax Advisory Group consisting of twenty (20) members, with seventeen (17) members appointed immediately and the remaining three (3) members to be appointed at the discretion of the Chairman of the Occupancy Tax Coordination Committee, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following individuals be, and hereby are, appointed to the Occupancy Tax Advisory Group:

MEMBER	ROLE	ORGANIZATION
1. Supervisor Dickinson	County Government	Chair, Occupancy Tax Coord. Comm.
2. Supervisor Merlino	County Government	Chair, Tourism Committee
3. Supervisor Strough	County Government	Chair, Legislative & Rules Committee
4. Supervisor Conover	County Government	Chair, Board of Supervisors
5. Mayor Blais	Local Government	Village of Lake George
6. Eric Gilbert	Hotelier	Six Flags Great Escape
7. Tom Guay	Hotelier	The Sagamore
8. Frank Dittrich	Hotelier	Marriot Courtyard, Inn at Erlowest
9. Christian Dutcher	Promotion	Americade
10. Mike Pratt	Promotion	President, ORDA
11. Laura Kohls	Retail	Adirondack Outlet Mall
12. Sasha Pardy	Retail	Adirondack Winery

RESOLUTION NO. 192 OF 2017

PAGE 2 OF 2

MEMBER	ROLE	ORGANIZATION
13. John Carr	Retail	Adirondack Brewery
14. Kristen Hanifin	Promotion	LG Regional Chamber & CVB
15. Michael Consuelo	Promotion	LG Regional Chamber & CVB
16. Ed Moore	Attraction	Adirondack Civic Center Coalition
17. Doug Miller	Attraction	Adirondack Sports Complex
18. Vacant		
19. Vacant		
20. Vacant		