## Marren County Board of Supervisors

## **RESOLUTION NO. 22 OF 2014**

## Resolution introduced by Chairman Geraghty

## CONFIRMING AND APPROVING THE DESIGNATION OF MEMBERS TO SERVE ON THE WARREN COUNTY CRIMINAL JUSTICE ADVISORY BOARD ESTABLISHED PURSUANT TO ARTICLE 13-A OF THE EXECUTIVE LAW RELATING TO ALTERNATIVES TO INCARCERATION SERVICE PLANS

WHEREAS, Chapter 907 of the Laws of 1984, effective August 6, 1984, provides funding for Counties to develop Alternatives to Incarceration Plans, and

WHEREAS, to qualify for State funding, Counties are required to designate an Advisory Board which shall prepare and submit an Alternative to Incarceration Plan (ATIP) to the Division of Criminal Justice Services, and

WHEREAS, Kevin B. Geraghty, as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, has designated the following to serve as members of the Advisory Board:

- a. Paul B. Dusek, Warren County Administrator
- b. Robert York, Director Office of Community Services
- c. Frank Rock, Ex-Offender
- d. John Wappett, Warren County Public Defender
- e. Amy C. Bartlett, 1<sup>st</sup> Assistant Warren County Attorney
- f. Nathan York, Warren County Sheriff
- g. Dennis Dickinson, Warren County Board of Supervisors (Replacing Ralph W. Bentley, retired)
- h. Debra Holderman, Victim
- i. Will Valenza, Glens Falls Police Chief

now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the designation of the above named persons as members of the Warren County Criminal Justice Advisory Board for Alternatives to Incarceration be, and the same hereby is, approved, ratified and confirmed.