

RESOLUTION NO. 63 OF 2012

Resolution introduced by Supervisors Strainer, Girard, Frasier, Sokol, Wood, Loeb and Vanselow

APPOINTING MEMBERS AND NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR WARREN-HAMILTON COUNTIES' OFFICE FOR THE AGING

WHEREAS, the New York State Office for the Aging requires that every local Office for the Aging shall have an Advisory Council to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors and the Director of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging of such programs that they deem necessary to meet the needs of the older residents of the Counties, and

WHEREAS, a portion of the members of the Advisory Council are required to be elected by the participants at the various mealsites of the Nutrition Program for the Elderly, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following named persons are elected by said mealsite participants to the Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2012:

ELECTED MEMBERS BY MEAL SITES

NAME	AFFILIATION
Robert Wubbenhorst	Bolton Landing Nutrition Site
Robert Fedor	Chestertown Nutrition Site
Doris Morrissey	Cedars Nutrition Site
Elizabeth Fish	Glens Falls Site Presbyterian Church
Linda Hayes	Indian Lake Nutrition Site
Jerry and Nancy Spitz	Johnsburg Nutrition Site
Missy Correia	Lake Pleasant Nutrition Site
Robert W. Tice	Long Lake Nutrition Site
Nora Dunn	Solomon Heights Nutrition Site
Edward Kokesch	Solomon Heights Nutrition Site
Calista Murray	Warrensburg Nutrition Site
Roy Grisenthwaite	Wells Nutrition Site
Sharon Grisenthwaite	Wells Nutrition Site

PAGE 2 OF 2

and be it further

NAME

David Strainer

Charity Steans

RESOLVED, that the following named persons be, and they hereby are, appointed as delegates to the Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2012:

APPOINTED MEMBERS

AFFILIATION

Supervisor, Town of Queensbury

Association for the National Advancement of Colored People (N.A.A.C.P.)

Supervisor, Town of Benson

Supervisor, Town of Hope

Alternate

Robert Edwards

and be it further

RESOLVED, that the following named persons are hereby appointed as non-voting members to the

Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2012:

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

<u>NAME</u>	AFFILIATION
Suzanne Wheeler	Warren County Social Services Acting Commissioner
Denise DiResta	Warren County Veteran's Services Director
Mary Lamkins	Supervisor of Long Term Care Warren County Health Services
Kathy Hutchins	Executive Director, Home Health Care of Hamilton County, Inc.
Julie Smith	Greater Adirondack Home Aides, Inc. Supervising Nurse
Lynn Ackershoek	Executive Director, A.C.E.O. Inc.

Ermina Pincombe