

RESOLUTION NO. 72 OF 2011

Resolution introduced by Supervisors Strainer, Girard, VanNess, Sokol, Bentley, Champagne and Wood

APPOINTING MEMBERS AND NON-VOTING MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR WARREN-HAMILTON COUNTIES' OFFICE FOR THE AGING

WHEREAS, the New York State Office for the Aging requires that every local Office for the Aging shall have an Advisory Council to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors and the Director of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging of such programs that they deem necessary to meet the needs of the older residents of the Counties, and

WHEREAS, a portion of the members of the Advisory Council are required to be elected by the participants at the various mealsites of the Nutrition Program for the Elderly, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the following named persons are elected by said mealsite participants to the Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2011:

ELECTED MEMBERS BY MEAL SITES

A FEIL LATION

NAME	<u>AFFILIATION</u>
Robert Wubbenhorst	Bolton Landing Nutrition Site
Robert Fedor	Chestertown Nutrition Site
Rose Nonkin	Cedars Nutrition Site
Doris Morrissey	Cedars Nutrition Site
Elizabeth Fish	Glens Falls Site Presbyterian Church
Linda Hayes	Indian Lake Nutrition Site
Jerry and Nancy Spitz	Johnsburg Nutrition Site
Josephine Weaver	Lake Pleasant Nutrition Site
James McIntyre	Long Lake Nutrition Site
Edward Kokesch	Solomon Heights Nutrition Site
Calista Murray	Warrensburg Nutrition Site
Roy Grisenthwaite	Wells Nutrition Site
Sharon Grisenthwaite	Wells Nutrition Site

NIANTE

RESOLUTION NO. 72 OF 2011

PAGE 2 OF 2

NAME

and be it further

RESOLVED, that the following named persons be, and they hereby are, appointed as delegates to the Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2011:

APPOINTED MEMBERS

AFFILIATION

Supervisor, Town of Hope

David StrainerSupervisor, Town of QueensburyCharity SteansNational Association for the
Advancement of Colored People
(N.A.A.C.P.)Ermina PincombeSupervisor, Town of BensonAlternate

Robert Edwards and be it further

RESOLVED, that the following named persons are hereby appointed as non-voting members to the

Advisory Council of the Warren-Hamilton Counties' Office for the Aging for the year 2011:

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

NAME	AFFILIATION
Sheila Weaver	Warren County Social Services Commissioner
Denise DiResta	Warren County Veteran's Services Director
Mary Lamkins	Supervisor of Long Term Care Warren County Health Services
Kathy Hutchins	Executive Director, Home Health Care of Hamilton County, Inc.
Julie Smith	Greater Adirondack Home Aides, Inc. Supervising Nurse
Lynn Ackershoek	Executive Director, A.C.E.O. Inc.
Susan Dornan	NY Connects Coordinator