

# WARREN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS



1340 State Route 9 – 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Human Services Building - Lake George, NY Phone: (518) 761-6456 Fax: (518) 761-6480 Email: boe@WarrenCountyNY.gov

Elizabeth J. McLaughlin Harold T. Hubbard Commissioners Kimberly Ross Caroline Clesceri Deputy Commissioners Jacob Baird Jeannie Biddiscombe Election Specialists

# 2025 GENERAL ELECTION CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATES

Last Updated 07/21/2025

Organized with Countywide offices prioritized, then alphabetically by jurisdiction.

Sample:

# **Jurisdiction**

Office-Vote for-term length

Candidate- Party Lines

\*\*\* Term lengths may change due to legal and legislative proceedings\*\*\*

#### **Warren County:**

Family Court Judge -Vote for 1 - 10-year term

Eric C Schwenker- Republican, Conservative

**District Attorney** -Vote for 1 - 4-year term

Jason Carusone- Republican, Conservative

**County Coroner** -Vote for 1 - 4-year term

Paul Bachman-Republican

# **Town of Bolton:**

**Town Supervisor-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Ronald Conover- Republican, Conservative

**Town Clerk**-Vote for 1 − 3-year term

Erin Pratt- Republican, Best for Bolton Party

Karly Calzada Party

**Town Justice**-Vote for 1- 4-year term

Edward G White- Republican

#### **Town of Bolton (continued):**

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 – 3-year term(s)

Douglas J Wholey- Republican

William Sherman- Republican

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1 – 3-year term

Bernard A Russell- Democratic

Matthew Coon- Republican

## **Town of Chester:**

**Town Justice**-Vote for 1- 4-year term

James P McDermott- Republican

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Karen L Durose- Republican, United Citizens Party

Lawrence J Turcotte- Republican

Member of Town Council (Unexpired 2-year Term)-Vote for 1

Stephen J Durkish- Republican

Marion Eagan- 4Chester Party

#### **City of Glens Falls:**

**City Mayor-**Vote for 1 – 4-year term

Diana Palmer- Democratic, TogetherGF Party

S. William Collins- Conservative, Glens Falls Forward Party

**City Council Member At Large-**Vote for 1 – 4-year term

Mary Gooden-Democratic

**Ward 1 Supervisor-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Jack Diamond- Democratic

**Ward 2 Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Haley Gilligan- Democratic

**Ward 3 Supervisor-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Nancy Turner- Democratic

Magen MacDavid- Republican, Black Bear Party

#### **City of Glens Falls (continued):**

**Ward 4 Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Daniel F. Bruno- Republican, Conservative

**Ward 5 Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Bennet F. Driscoll- Democratic, Conservative

**Ward 1 Council Member**-Vote for 1 – 2-year term

Daniel Donohue- Democratic, Glens Falls Forward

Ward 2 Council Member-Vote for 1 - 2-year term

Robert J. Landry- Republican, Conservative

**Ward 3 Council Member**-Vote for 1 − 2-year term

Daniel Rice- Democratic

Mathew C Webster- Republican

**Ward 4 Council Member**-Vote for 1 - 2-year term

Sarah Driscoll- Republican, Black Bear Party

Benjamin Lapham- Democratic, Sunlight Party

**Ward 5 Council Member**-Vote for 1 - 2-year term

Sean P Palladino- Democratic

Robert Curtis- Republican

#### **Town of Hague:**

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Joshua Patchett- Democratic, Fiscal Responsibility Party

**Town Justice**-Vote for 1- 4-year term

Leslie R Midgley- Democratic

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Edna Frasier- Republican

Maureen Cherubini- Republican

Christopher Richards- Democratic, EMG Party

#### **Town of Horicon:**

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Wayne Butler Jr- Republican

**Town Clerk**-Vote for 1 − 3-year term

Krista Wood- Republican

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 – 3-year term(s)

Kayla Carlozzi- Republican

Scott Hayes- Republican

Member of Town Council (Unexpired 2-year Term)-Vote for 1

Michael Hill- Republican

Dianne Dreyer- Democratic

## **Town of Johnsburg:**

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Kevin M Bean- Republican, Johnsburg Freedom Party

Mark Smith- Johnsburg Forward Party

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Matt Parobeck- Republican

Curtis Richards- Republican

Mindy Preuninger- Community Now Party

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1–1-year term

Frederick T Comstock- Republican, Johnsburg Party

# **Town of Lake George:**

**Town Supervisor-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Vincent Crocitto Jr- Republican

**Town Justice**-Vote for 1- 4-year term

Brian Reichenbach- Republican

**Member of Town Council-**Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Ed Pagnotta Jr- Republican

Nancy Stannard- Republican

#### **Town of Lake Luzerne:**

**Town Supervisor-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

James Niles- Republican

**Town Clerk**-Vote for 1 − 3-year term

Lorri Holcomb- Republican

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 – 3-year term(s)

Burgess Ovitt- Republican

Pamela E. Petteys- Republican

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1 - 3-year term

Ronnie C. Deuel- Republican

# **Town of Queensbury:**

**County Supervisor At Large**-Vote for 4 – 1-year term(s)

Michael Wild-Republican, Conservative

David J Strainer- Democratic, Conservative

Nathan Etu- Republican

Jason Miller- Republican

Doug Beaty- Republican, No New Taxes Party

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

John F Strough- Democratic, Conservative

Mike Dixon- Republican, Parental Rights Party

**Town Clerk-**Vote for 1 - 3-year term

Caroline H Barber- Republican, Conservative

**Town Justice**-Vote for 1- 4-year term

Daniel Mannix- Republican

**Ward 1 Council Member**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Anthony Metivier- Republican

**Ward 2 Council Member**-Vote for 1 − 1-year term

Scott Gushlaw- Republican

### **Town of Queensbury (continued):**

**Ward 3 Council Member**-Vote for 1 – 1-year term

Rachel Hajos- Republican

**Ward 4 Council Member**-Vote for 1 – 1-year term

Timothy McNulty- Republican

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1 - 3-year term

Corey Tilley- Republican

# **Town of Stony Creek:**

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

John F. O'Neill- Home is Here Party

Nathan J Thomas- Sasquatch Party

**Town Clerk**-Vote for 1 - 3-year term

Susan I Harrington- Republican

**Member of Town Council**-Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Sandra G. Farrell- Republican

Johanna Webster- Republican

Preston Russell- Preston Russell Party

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Neil P. Bradley- Republican

# Town of Thurman:

**Town Supervisor**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Debra C. Runyon- Republican

**Town Clerk-**Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Cynthia R. Hyde- Democratic

**Member of Town Council-**Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

Eugene F. Barnaby Jr.- Republican

Douglas H. Needham- Republican

**Superintendent of Highways**-Vote for 1 - 1-year term

Patrick S. Wood- Republican

# Town of Warrensburg:

Town Supervisor-Vote for 1 - 3-year term

Kevin B. Geraghty- Republican, Conservative

Town Justice-Vote for 2- 4-year term(s)

Mindy Fisk- Republican

Kathleen Ferullo- Republican

Member of Town Council-Vote for 2 - 3-year term(s)

J. Scott Combs- Republican

Bryan Rounds- Republican

Karl J Duell IV- Freedom Party

Janet Tallman-Tallman for Warrensburg Party

It is hereby certified, pursuant to the provisions of Section 4-114 of the Election Law, that the following named person(s) have been nominated as candidate(s) for the respective office(s) named herein to be voted for at the General Election to be held on the fourth day of November, 2025.

July 14th, 2025

Elizabeth J McLaughlin Commissioner Harold T Hubbard Commissioner